Happy November!

There’s a firm crisp in the air.  The trees here in Chicago are almost completely bare (which made for some great leaf-stomping-crunching last night while taking the pseudo niece and nephew trick-or-treating with family).  I’m knitting furiously on a scarf and looking even more furiously for the bulky yarn I stashed somewhere to knit the SO a hat I’ve been promising.

{image via weheartit}

And November means it gets colder, darker, and…my most favorite holiday ever: Thanksgiving.  I love food, I love turkey, and I love pecan pie. I have some goals for this November:

  • Find some great, fast late fall/winter crafts to spruce up the apartment.
  • Finish the cabled-but-not scarf. I can’t wait to show it to you!
  • Find at least two recipes for Thanksgiving and make them. One for dinner, one for dessert.
  • Save up for a decent sewing machine.
  • Take his holiday season one thing at a time: Thanksgiving first, then I’ll give Christmas some thought.

What are your November goals? Do you have a favorite dish to bring to holiday parties?

One response to “Happy November!

  1. Pingback: Knitting: Twisted Loop Scarf | Craftypants·

Leave a Reply

