Small Update & Things to Come

Happy new year!

My laptop isn’t completely dead, I’m waiting for my new hard drive to arrive so it can be installed. And I’ll be honest…I haven’t missed it a whole lot, other than not being able to write and research schools.

couverture-facebook-pots-peinture-couleur-690x256_large{image via weheartit}

Big news on the crafting and DIY front: my spring and summer are chock-full of promising projects. Why, you ask? We’re moving into a large 3-bedroom apartment that the boyfriend’s aunt and uncle own.  We’ve got their blessing to fix it up however we please.  It needs it. The biggest project to tackle will be the kitchen.  We’ll be painting and refinishing some furniture and I’ll be making curtains.

So I can promise a bunch of before/after pictures and outlines of various projects we’ll have going. Hooray!

Leave a Reply

